Development of this report was not possible without the cooperation, reviews, data, and content from many individuals and organizations across the state. Especially significant are contributions from the regional salmon recovery organizations, the Northwest Indian Fisheries Commission, the Department of Fish and Wildlife, and the Department of Ecology.

Regional Salmon Recovery Organizations: Alex Conley, Alicia Olivas, Amber Moore, Amelia Johnson, Barbara Carillo, Denise Smee, Elene Trujillo, Greer Maier, Jason Wilkinson, Jennifer Burke, Jessica Helsley, John Foltz, Kirsten Harma, Leska Fore, Melody Kreimes, Mike Lithgow, Nathalie Hamel, Rich Osborne, Scott Brewer, Stacy Vynne, Steve Manlow, Tricia Snyder

Tribes: Columbia River Inter-Tribal Fish Commission: Laura Gephart. Jamestown S’Klallam Tribe: Hansi Hals, Randy Johnson. Northwest Indian Fisheries Commission: Bruce Jones, Fran Wilshusen, Katie Anderson, Tony Meyer. Skokomish Indian Tribe: Alex Gouley, Dave Herrera

Washington Department of Ecology: Carol Smith, Derek Day, Glenn Merritt, Jenny Wolfe, Jim Shedd, Markus Von Prause, Niamh O’Rourke, Scott Collyard, Stacy Polkowske

Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife: Aaron Bosworth, Amy Windrope, Andrew Murdoch, Angelika Hagen-Breaux, Annette Hoffmann, Bethany Craig, Bill Tweit, Brodie Cox, Bruce Baker, Brett Barkdull, Bryce Glaser, Chris Donley, Curt Holt, Dan Barrett, David Low, Derek Dapp, Don Freeman, Douglas Kramer, Eric Kinne, Erik Neatherlin, Gary Marston, Gil Lensegrav, James Losee, Jamie Lamperth, Jeff Davis, John Serl, Jennifer Whitney, Jeremy Wilson, Joe Anderson, Josh Weinheimer, Josua Holowatz, Justin Allegro, Justin Zweifel, Kirt Hughes, Kurt Perry, Kyle Adicks, Larry Phillips, Laurie Peterson, Lisa Harlan, Meagan West, Mark Downen, Mark Riedesel, Matt Klungle, Mclain Johnson, Michael Gross, Michele Groesbeck, Mike Scharpf, Natasha Geiger, Nathanael Overman, Neala Kendall, Penny Becker, Pete Topping, Peter Verhey, Rachel Bouchillon, Randy Cooper, Ryan Gatchell, Scott Pearson, Shane Hawkins, Tara Livingood, Thomas Buehrens, Todd Hillson, Tom Jameson

Washington Department of Natural Resources: Aaron Perry, Brandon Austin, Cindy Dickerson, Donelle Mahan, Joseph Shramek, Kevin Smith

Washington Recreation and Conservation Office: Alexis Haifley, Alice Rubin, Bob Euliss, Brianna Widner, Chantell Krider, Dave Caudill, Eryn Couch, Greg Tudor, Justin Bush, Kaleen Cottingham, Keith Dublanica, Leslie Frank, Mark Jarasitis, Patty Dickason, Russ Cunningham, Sarah Gage, Scott Chapman, Scott Robinson, Steve Martin, Susan Zemek, Tara Galuska, Wendy Brown

Federal Government: National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, National Marine Fisheries Service Northwest: Steve Leider, David Price

Other Important Contributors: EcoLogical Research Inc.: Stephen Bennett, ESRI: Will Saunders, Socrata, University of Washington: Guillaume Mauger, Washington Forest Protection Association: Cindy Mitchell

Also, special thanks goes to David Hahn for the video on the home page. “The Coho are coming” is part of a continuing video series on wild, native salmon in Washington’s Sol Duc River. Filmed in Barking Dog Hole on the Olympia Peninsula in summer 2016, the video was originally created for Forks Intermediate School 6th grade science classes.

Funders: National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, Pacific Coastal Salmon Recovery Fund, Salmon Recovery Funding Board, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Web Site, Data and Story Development:
SiteCrafting, SBGH-Partners: Kahea Hendricks, Michaela Wagar, Scott Boettcher

Executive Summary Photos:
(In the order they appear): Chinook cover – Paul Vecsei; Coho – Thomas Kline, Alamy; Kids Fishing – Mark Riedesel, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife; Juvenile Fish – Kristen Kirkby; Salmon – North Olympic Salmon Coalition; Culvert – Dave Weeman, Stevens County Conservation District; Juvenile Fish – Mike Hovis; The late Billy Frank Jr., Nisqually tribal member and longtime chair of the Northwest Indian Fisheries Commission, speaks at the Swinomish Tribe’s First Salmon Ceremony and Blessing of the Fleet in 2013 – Northwest Indian Fisheries Commission; Orca – Candice Emmons, National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration; Person fishing – Don Freeman, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife.